REQUEST INFO APPLY
New York Film Academy
1-800-611-FILM  |  1-212-674-4300
New York Film Academy Admissions

SEMESTER DATES & VACATION BREAKS

Over-the-shoulder view of a student marking slander dates on her laptop.

Semester Dates & Vacation Breaks

Completion dates may vary depending on the production and post-production schedule of
students' final film projects and performances
All sessions will have a holiday recess.
To find out the semester start and completion dates and your programs holiday breaks
please select your program start date below (the date your program began).


Your Program Start Date: Program:

2018 National Holidays

Classes will not be held on these dates

Holiday Break:  
December 22, 2018 - January 6, 2019*
Christmas Day:  
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Day:  
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

2019 National Holidays

Classes will not be held on these dates

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:  
Monday, January 21, 2019
Good Friday:  
Friday, April 19, 2019*
Memorial Day:  
Monday, May 27, 2019
Fourth of July:  
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day:  
Monday, September 2, 2019
Rosh Hashanah:  
Starts 5:00 p.m. Sun. Sept. 29, all day Mon. Sept. 30, 2019
Yom Kippur:  
Starts 5:00 p.m. Tue. Oct. 8, all day Wed. Oct. 9, 2019
Veterans Day:  
Monday, November 11, 2019*
Thanksgiving:  
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019*
Holiday Break:  
December 22, 2019 - January 5, 2020*
Christmas Day:  
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year’s Day:  
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

* Dates that only have an asterisk are days were some program may have classes but others may not.
* Dates that are in bold and have an asterisk are days where school may be open administratively but there are no classes.
New York Film Academy Disclaimer
New York Film Academy Disclaimer