REQUEST INFO APPLY
New York Film Academy
1-800-611-FILM  |  1-212-674-4300
New York Film Academy Admissions

SEMESTER DATES & VACATION BREAKS

Over-the-shoulder view of a student marking slander dates on her laptop.

Semester Dates & Vacation Breaks

Completion dates may vary depending on the production and post-production schedule of
students' final film projects and performances
All sessions will have a holiday recess.
To find out the semester start and completion dates and your programs holiday breaks
please select your program start date below (the date your program began).


Your Program Start Date: Program:

2022 National Holidays

Classes will not be held on these dates

Labor Day:  
Monday, September 5, 2022
Rosh Hashanah:  
Starts 5pm Sun. Sept. 25, 2022, all day Mon. Sept. 26, 2022
Yom Kippur:  
Starts 5pm Tues. Oct. 4, 2022, all day Wed. Oct. 5, 2022
Veterans Day:  
Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving:  
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Native American Heritage Day:   
Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day:  
Sunday, December 25, 2022
Observed - Monday, December 26th, 2022
New Year's Day:  
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Observed Monday, January 2nd, 2023
Holiday Break:  
December 14, 2022 – January 8, 2023

* Dates that only have an asterisk are days were some program may have classes but others may not.
* Dates that are in bold and have an asterisk are days where school may be open administratively but there are no classes.

2023 National Holidays

Classes will not be held on these dates

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:  
Monday, January 16, 2023
Good Friday:  
Friday, April 7, 2023**
Memorial Day:  
Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth Day  
Monday, June 19, 2023
Fourth of July:  
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day:  
Monday, September 4, 2023
Rosh Hashanah:  
Starts 5pm Fri. Sept. 15, 2023 all day Mon. Sept. 16
Yom Kippur:  
Starts 5pm Sunday. Sept. 24, 2023, all day Mon. Sept. 25
Veterans Day:  
Saturday, November 11, 2023
Observed - Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving:  
Thursday, November 23, 2023 – Friday, November 24
Christmas Day:  
Monday, December 25, 2023
New Year's Day:  
Monday, January 1, 2024
Holiday Break:  
December 13, 2023 – January 7, 2024

* Dates that only have an asterisk are days were some program may have classes but others may not.
* Dates that are in bold and have an asterisk are days where school may be open administratively but there are no classes.
New York Film Academy Disclaimer
New York Film Academy Disclaimer