New York Film Academy
1-800-611-FILM  |  1-212-674-4300
New York Film Academy About Us


Virtual Reality Department

Jonathan Whittaker Jonathan Whittaker
Co-chair, VR Department

Mr. Whittaker has created short films, music videos, concert videos, commercials, TV, feature docs & 3D specials for clients including Nissan, Sony Pictures, & DirecTV. Founding member: ManInHat. M.A.: Media Studies, The New School.

Caitlin Burns Caitlin Burns

Ms. Burns is Vice Chair of the Producers’ Guild of America New Media Council. Past projects include “Pirates of the Caribbean” and “Tron: Legacy” (Walt Disney Company), James Cameron’s “Avatar” (Fox), and Halo (Microsoft).

Hugh McGrory Hugh McGrory

Award-winning director/producer Mr. McGrory’s past projects include: executive producer, Northern Ireland Screen/UK Film Council’s Deviate project; filmmaker in residence, CINEMA Microscopy Lab, Yale University School of Medicine.

New York Film Academy Disclaimer
New York Film Academy Disclaimer