REQUEST INFO APPLY
New York Film Academy
1-800-611-FILM  |  1-212-674-4300
New York Film Academy live online events

LIVE ONLINE EVENTS

man and woman film scene on a film set at night

LIVE ONLINE EVENTS

The New York Film Academy (NYFA) is taking this opportunity to offer you more live online events where you can connect with admissions, faculty, special guests and our community.

Whether you’re wanting to learn more about NYFA in our Open Houses or Information Sessions, listen and learn from industry people in our Master Classes or Guest Speaker events, we will be hosting events weekly across these categories.

These live events are designed to be interactive, allowing you to submit questions that can be answered during the event.

Please be sure to Register to the event you would like to attend. This page will be updated weekly.

Open Houses

  • We have monthly Live Online Open Houses. Click here to see and register for the upcoming Open Houses.
  • Information Sessions

    August
    Long Term Programs (BFA, MFA, 1 & 2 Year)
  • Screenwriting - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
  • Producing - Thursday, August 13, 2020

  • Undergraduate Programs Information Session (BFA & AFA)
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - Register Now

  • Graduate Programs Information Session (MFA & MA)
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020 - Register Now

  • September
    Preparing your College Audition for Admission
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - Register Now
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 - Register Now
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - Register Now
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020 - Register Now

  • Undergraduate Programs Information Session (BFA & AFA)
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - Register Now
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Register Now

  • Graduate Programs Information Session (MFA & MA)
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020 - Register Now
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 - Register Now

  • Financial Aid Information Session - For Prospective Students and Parents
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - Register Here

  • October
    Preparing your College Audition for Admission
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 (5:00 p.m. ET) - Register Here
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 (7:00 p.m. ET) - Register Here

  • Undergraduate Programs Information Session (BFA & AFA)
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Register Here
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - Register Here

  • Graduate Programs Information Session (MFA & MA)
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020 - Register Here
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020 - Register Here

  • Financial Aid Information Session - For Prospective Students and Parents
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Register Here
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - Register Here
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Register Here
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020 - Register Here
  • Master Classes

  • New events coming soon
  • Auditions and Portfolio Reviews

    August
  • Saturday, August 15, 2020: Auditions and Portfolio Reviews - Register Here

  • September
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020: Auditions and Portfolio Reviews - Register Here

  • October
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020: Auditions and Portfolio Reviews - Register Here

  • November
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020: Auditions and Portfolio Reviews - Register Here

  • December
  • Saturday, December 12, 2020: Auditions and Portfolio Reviews - Register Here

  • Individual Appointment

    Click below to register for an individual appointment with an admissions representative.

    Guest Speaker Events

    August
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020: The 20/20 Series (Created by Liz Hinlein) - Register Here - Special Guest: Emmy-Nominated Celebrity Stylist Cheryl Marks
  • New York Film Academy Disclaimer
    New York Film Academy Disclaimer