REQUEST INFO APPLY
New York Film Academy
1-800-611-FILM  |  1-212-674-4300
New York Film Academy NYFA News
New York Film Academy Upcoming Events
May 2020
May 19, 2020

Intro to 3D Animation with Craig Caton-Largent

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT


This is a free Master Class event. To register, click here.
May 20, 2020

Making the Most of your Audition, for College and Beyond with Roger DelPozo

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT


This is a free Master Class event. To register, click here.
May 20, 2020

NYFA PRESENTS: THE 20/20 SERIES

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT


Register here. The 20/20 Series is a pop-up event that takes us into the homes, hubs and workspaces of an array of dynamic creative visionaries to allow for relaxed, engaging conversations on craft, creation and artistic vision.
May 20, 2020

Film Festivals and Submissions in the Age of COVID-19

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
6:00-7:30 p.m. ET/3:00-4:30 p.m. PT


Register Here. You've finished your film and are excited to submit it to film festivals. What’s a filmmaker to do in the age of COVID-19? Join Crickett Rumley, NYFA’s Director of Film Festivals, for a discussion with veteran festival directors and programmers.
May 21, 2020

Sparking Your Creativity with Maylen Dominguez

Thursday, May 21, 2020
3:00 p.m. ET


Register Here. Join us for a 20 minute workshop where you'll be given a writing prompt to write a scene that could inspire a short story, poem, screenplay, monologue or book.
May 21, 2020

Information Session for Parents and Prospective Student Families

Thursday, May 21, 2020
7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT


This is an information session with NYFA COO David Klein. To register, click here.
May 25, 2020

Financial Aid Information Session - For Parents and Prospective Families

Monday, May 25, 2020
7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT


This is an information session with Lissa Wayne and Roger DelPozo. To register, click here.
May 26, 2020

Broadway Musical Theatre

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT


This is a free Master Class session. To register, click here.
May 27, 2020

The Principles of Light for Photography with David Mager

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
4:30 p.m. ET/1:20 p.m. PT


This is a free Master Class session. To register, click here.
May 27, 2020

20/20 Series: A Conversation with Actress Piper Perabo & Director Stephen Kay

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
3:00 p.m. ET


A Conversation with Actress Piper Perabo & Director Stephen Kay - Register here.
June 02, 2020

Film Directing with Jonathan Whittaker

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT


This is a free Master Class session. To register, click here.
June 03, 2020

How to Create a Strong Portfolio for College Applications

Wednesday, June 3, 2020
7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT


This is a free Master Class event. To register, click here.


New York Film Academy Disclaimer
New York Film Academy Disclaimer